Aspect Ratio is Moving

prevuesofcomingattractions

To celebrate one year of blogging I am moving this site to a new home with a new name. When I started Aspect Ratio I didn’t know how often I would post essays or if anyone would ever find the site. But with some serious persistence I have tried to post two new essays per month, and as a result I have found a small but very rewarding audience of readers and commentators. In an attempt to personalize my site and offer expanded options (like video and audio uploads) I have set up a new blog that will hopefully grow over time as I move from PhD student to whatever comes next. While I have decided to keep the style sheet the same, I now have greater control to fine tune some things that bothered me with the WordPress domain. My e-mail remains the same: mametesque@gmail.com.

In order to make this work smoothly I will continue to post new essays on this site for a little while as readers redirect themselves to the new site. I only ask that you update your bookmarks or RSS feeds or web links to include the new site.

The new blog is called Wright on Film and can be accessed at www.wrightonfilm.com.

Everything is up and running right now, so I hope to see you there. Click on the marquee below to check it out.

img_3895

~ by Benjamin Wright on January 20, 2009.

3 Responses to “Aspect Ratio is Moving”

  1. Congrats on the new life phase, and new website. Look forward to your upcoming posts.

  2. Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Don’t pay for your electricity any longer…
    Instead, the power company will pay YOU!

  3. […] sonyalpharumors | Blog | (SR3) Will there be a new A600 with optical viewfinder43 Rumors | Blog | A semitransparent OLED technology example.aspect ratio […]

Leave a Reply

 
